Thursday, July 11, 2013

Introduction to Austria

Austria is a such beautiful country, I was there twice and will go back when I have a chance.

The beauty of the mountains, valleys, lakes, the Alps ... nature is breath taking. There is a mix of landscapes with glaciers, meadows, alpine valleys, wooded foothills, rolling farmland, vineyards, river gorges and cities like Vienna, Salzburg and Innsbruck. If you never had a chance to visit Austria, please consider going.  It is a "must see" . You will want to experience "all" that this great country has to offer.

Vienna is the capitol of Austria. The government system is a federal republic. The country has a population of 8.4 million who use the Euro as it currency and speak German.


Austria is a landlocked country in Central Europe with an area of 32,377 sq miles (83,855 km²). It's bordering countries are:
  • North - Czech Republic and Germany
  • East - Slovakia and Hungary
  • South - Switzerland, Italy, and Slovenia
  • East - tiny Liechtenstein
Internally, West and South Austria are located in the Alps while the rest of the country is mostly flat.


No comments:

Post a Comment