Saturday, May 12, 2012

Capital, currency and religion of France

Paris is the capital of France.

Located in the northern region of France on the river Seine.
  • Paris is also the largest city in France,with an estimated population of 2,193,031. 
  • Paris is also the most visited city in the world. 
France is divided into 27 regions that are further divided into 101 departments.

The currency in France used to be francs but now is euros, it is also the official currency of Austria, Germany, Italy, Spain and Portugal.

Roman Catholicism is the predominant religion in France which led to many wars with King Henry V.

No comments:

Post a Comment